## FROM (DEPT/ DIVISION): Douglas R. Olsen **County Counsel** Compensation Review Committee Appointments SUBJECT: Requested Action: Adopt Order No. BCC2024-Background: The annual appointments to the 020 Compensation Review Committee are before the Board for approval. Chris Bettencourt, Steve Eldrige and Pat Hagen are recommended for appointment. All served last year and are eligible for another year. ATTACHMENTS: Proposed Order \*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*For Internal Use Only\*\*\*\*\*\*\* Checkoffs: ) Dept. Head (copy) To be notified of Meeting: ) Budget (copy) Robert Pahl ) Fiscal X ) Legal (copy) Needed at Meeting: ) (Other - List:) \*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\* Scheduled for meeting on: February 7, 2024 Action taken:

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Follow-up:

AGENDA ITEM FOR ADMINISTRATIVE MEETING

( ) Discussion only

(X) Action

## THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF UMATILLA COUNTY

## STATE OF OREGON

In	the Mat	ter of	f Appoir	ntment	)			
of	Compensa	ation	Review	Committee	)	Order	No.	BCC2024-020
for	Fiscal	Year	2024-25	5	)			

WHEREAS pursuant to the Umatilla County Charter, Article V, Section 4, the Board of Commissioners is to appoint annually a separate independent Compensation Review Committee, acting in an advisory capacity to the budget committee;

WHEREAS the Compensation Review Committee shall make an initial compensation review of the elected officials' compensation and make recommendations to the budget committee of the amount of the salary for the elected officials;

WHEREAS the Umatilla County Budget Committee will be meeting to develop the budget for fiscal year 2024-25.

NOW THEREFORE, the Board of Commissioners orders that the following individuals are appointed to the Umatilla County Compensation Review Committee for fiscal year 2024-25 to serve and to function as set out in the Umatilla County Charter for a term beginning February 1, 2024 and ending June 30, 2024:

Christine J. Bettencourt; M. Steven Eldrige; Patricia L. Hagan.

DATED this 7<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2024.

UMATILLA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

John M. Shafer, Chair

\_\_\_\_

Daniel N. Dorran, Commissioner

Celinda A. Timmons, Commissioner

Order No. BCC2024-020 - Page 1 of 2

ATTEST:	}			
OFFICE	OF	COUNTY	RECORDS	
Records	Of	ficer		