AGENDA ITEM FOR ADMINISTRATIVE MEETING

FROM (DEPT/ DIVISION): Douglas R. Olsen County Counsel

SUBJECT: Walla Walla Basin Watershed Council Appointments

Background: Appointments to the Walla Walla Basin Watershed Council are before the Board for consideration. There are multiple reappointments as well as three new recommended for appointment.	Requested Action: 022	Adopt Order No. BCC2024-
---	--------------------------	--------------------------

ATTACHMENTS: Proposed Order

C1 1 ff	
Checkoffs:	
() Dept. Head (copy)	To be notified of Meeting:
() Budget (copy)	
() Fiscal	
(X) Legal (copy)	Needed at Meeting:
() (Other - List:)	

Scheduled for meeting on:	February 7, 2024
---------------------------	------------------

Action taken:

Follow-up:

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF UMATILLA COUNTY

STATE OF OREGON

In the Matter of Appointments)	
to Walla Walla Watershed)	Order No. BCC2024-022
Council)	

WHEREAS the Board of Commissioners, pursuant to ORS 541.388, on May 18, 1994 first appointed residents to the Walla Walla Basin Watershed Council, a local volunteer watershed council for the Walla Walla Basin;

WHEREAS the terms for a number of council members have expired;

WHEREAS a number of residents have also been nominated to expand the council.

NOW THEREFORE, the Board of Commissioners orders that the following are each appointed to the Walla Walla Basin Watershed Council for the designated term:

Edwin E. Chesnut, ending December 31, 2026; Catherine "Caty" Clifton, ending December 31, 2025; John "Jack" Ferrise, ending December 31, 2026; Sara Harris, ending December 31, 2026; Joel Huesby, ending December 31, 2026; Clark E. Lampson, ending December 31, 2024; Malcolm J. Millar, ending December 31, 2025; Stephen F. Irving, ending December 31, 2024 Ralph Perkins, ending December 31, 2024; Vern Rodighiero, ending December 31, 2024; Kevin Scribner, ending December 31, 2025; Nathan Viavant, ending December 31, 2026; Raymond L. Williams, ending December 31, 2026;

DATED this 7th day of February, 2024.

UMATILLA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

John M. Shafer, Chair

Order No. BCC2024-022 - Page 1 of 2

Celinda A. Timmons, Commissioner

Daniel N. Dorran, Commissioner

ATTEST: OFFICE OF COUNTY RECORDS

Records Officer

Order No. BCC2024-022 - Page 2 of 2