FROM (DEPT/ DIVISION): Douglas R. Olsen **County Counsel** Wolf Depredation Advisory Committee Appointments SUBJECT: Requested Action: Adopt Order No. BCC2024-Background: Appointments to the Wolf 021 Depredation Advisory Committee are before the Board for consideration. There is one vacancy to fill, and several members terms have expired. ATTACHMENTS: Proposed Order *********For Internal Use Only******* Checkoffs: To be notified of Meeting:) Dept. Head (copy)) Budget (copy)) Fiscal X) Legal (copy) Needed at Meeting:) (Other - List:) ******************* Scheduled for meeting on: February 7, 2024

Action taken:

Follow-up:

AGENDA ITEM FOR ADMINISTRATIVE MEETING

() Discussion only(X) Action

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF UMATILLA COUNTY

STATE OF OREGON

In the Matter of Appointments)		
to Umatilla County Wolf)	Order No.	BCC2024-021
Depredation Advisory Committee)		

WHEREAS the 2011 Legislature passed House Bill 3560, codified as ORS 610.150 to 610.155, for a wolf predation loss compensation program;

WHEREAS on February 9, 2011, the Board of Commissioners adopted Order No. BCC2012-15, establishing a Umatilla County Wolf Depredation Advisory Committee;

WHEREAS with the resignation of Ryan R. Raymond, there is a vacant livestock representative; Casey K. Evans is recommended to fill the vacancy and he is willing and eligible to serve.

WHEREAS the terms of some of the committee members have expired, and to allow for the completion of the grant cycle, an extension of the terms is desirable.

NOW THEREFORE the Board of Commissioners orders that:

1. The terms of the following members on the Umatilla County Wolf Depredation Advisory Committee are extended to end June 30, 2024:

Jerry E. Baker - Wolf conservation representative; Thomas E. Pitzer - Livestock representative; Carl A. Scheeler - Wolf conservation representative.

2. Casey K. Evans is appointed as a livestock representative to a term beginning January 1, 2024 and ending June 30, 2028.

DATED this 7th day of February, 2024.

UMATILLA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

John M. Shafer, Chair

Celinda A. Timmons, Commissioner

Daniel N. Dorran, Commissioner

ATTEST:

OFFICE OF COUNTY RECORDS

Records Officer